We value positive relationships with parents and carers to help develop better social and emotional skills in children. We know that when children are engaged with their learning, they attend school more regularly, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

At St Ambrose Catholic Primary School the growth of our students is fostered through close collaboration between parents and teachers who are committed to the development of each child to maximise their potential in a safe and supportive environment. Our school enjoys a high level of parent involvement in all aspects of school life. Parents are very generous, contributing their time, talent and commitment to an array of events, learning programs and activities throughout the year.

Effective communication is maintained through formal avenues of reporting and parent/ teacher/ student learning conversations as well as informal phone calls and emails. Whole school channels of communication include the fortnightly newsletter, Compass messages, Facebook posts and weekly assemblies. The spirit of welcome and hospitality is strongly supported by the work of the Class Parent Representative network and the Parents and Friends’ association.

2022 School Year
Term 4
Monday 10 October 2022 – Tuesday 20 December 2022
2023 School Year
Term 1
Friday 27 January 2023 – Thursday 6 April 2023
Term 2
Monday 24 April 2023 – Friday 30 June 2023
Term 3
Monday 17 July 2023 – Friday 22 September 2023
Term 4
Monday 9 October 2023 – Tuesday 19 December 2023
Note: Please check with your school as dates will vary.
VISIT COMPASS
Visit SCECS
Download
Visit
download
St Ambrose Catholic Primary School Concord West teacher speaking with parent and student